Steam rising from a blue hot-spring pond in BeppuArea photo · not this facility

Beppu · Ryokan / hotel

Akari no Yado Togetsu

灯りの宿 燈月

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: not stated on the official site; Private bath: yes — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated

The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.
The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.
Day visitNot stated on the official siteThe official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Beppu

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnightThe official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Is there a private bath?

Private bath available

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)
Price, hours & bookingNot shown yet — we couldn't match every detail to the official wording. Please check the official site.
Who can use itNot stated on the official site
As stated on the official site.
Official wording · 2 quotes
There are three family baths. They are available on a first-come, first-served basis; if you would like to use one, please ask at the front desk.Source: https://akarinoyadotogetsu.com/spa/ · Checked 2026-10-29
An additional hot spring tax is charged separately.Source: https://akarinoyadotogetsu.com/spa/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

1 official pageEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://akarinoyadotogetsu.com/spa/

Official site: https://akarinoyadotogetsu.com/.

More in BeppuAll 85 places, A–Z. See the list
BeppuRyokan / hotel
Official site