Area photo · not this facilityThe short answer
Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .
Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked
Can I visit just for the bath?
入浴料金 …
入浴料金 / 大人(中学生以上) / 250円 / 小人 / 100円(小学生未満は無料)
Source: https://www.city.beppu.oita.jp/sisetu/shieionsen/detail7.html · Checked 2026-10-29営業時間 / 6時30分~22時30分 / ※14時~15時までの1時間は清掃時間のため、入館・入浴はできません。
Source: https://www.city.beppu.oita.jp/sisetu/shieionsen/detail7.html · Checked 2026-10-29休館日 / 第2月曜日(祝日のときは変更の場合あり)
Source: https://www.city.beppu.oita.jp/sisetu/shieionsen/detail7.html · Checked 2026-10-29Is there a private bath?
Before you go
Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.
Official site: https://www.city.beppu.oita.jp/sisetu/shieionsen/detail7.html. English name is our romanization.