Steam rising from a blue hot-spring pond in BeppuArea photo · not this facility

Beppu · Ryokan / hotel

Kannawa Yunoka

かんなわ ゆの香

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: no; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated

The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.
The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.
Day visitThe official site says day visits aren't offeredAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Beppu

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
Official wording · 2 quotes
Day-use bathing (tachiyori-yu) has ended.Source: https://www.kannawa-yunoka.com/info/ · Checked 2026-10-29
The day-use bath (tachiyori-yu), which had been suspended since April 2020, will not be reopened due to circumstances.Source: https://www.kannawa-yunoka.com/info/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

1 official pageEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://www.kannawa-yunoka.com/info/

Official site: http://www.kannawa-yunoka.com/. English name is our romanization.

More in BeppuAll 85 places, A–Z. See the list
BeppuRyokan / hotel
Official site