Lake Ashi, Hakone, with Mt. FujiArea photo · not this facility

Hakone · Ryokan / hotel

Hakone Kogen Hotel

箱根高原ホテル

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated

The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.
The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.
Right now
—

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Hakone

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
Hoursnoon – 4:00 pm (last entry 3:30 pm)
Official wording · 2 quotes
Genre: day-use hot spring, lodgingSource: https://www.hakone.or.jp/2054?gana=member · Checked 2026-10-29
Business hours: noon – 4:00 pm (last entry 3:30 pm)Source: https://www.hakone.or.jp/2054?gana=member · Checked 2026-10-29

Opening hours

12:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Last entry 3:30 pmHours from the official site. Irregular closures may not be shown.

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

1 official pageEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://www.hakone.or.jp/2054?gana=member

Official site: https://www.hakone.or.jp/2054?gana=member. English name is our romanization.

More in HakoneAll 128 places, A–Z. See the list
HakoneRyokan / hotel
Official site