Lake Ashi, Hakone, with Mt. FujiArea photo · not this facility

Hakone · Ryokan / hotel

Hakone Sengokuhara Prince Hotel

箱根仙石原プリンスホテル

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: still being checked; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Still checking

We're still matching this to the official wording.
Found on the official site
Matched against the wording
Shown here
We haven't confirmed the wording yet. Please see the official site.
Official site
Day visit¥2,500大人 · Day visitors can bathe. As stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Hakone

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
PriceAdults (大人): ¥2,500 (tax included)
Children (elementary school) (こども(小学生)): ¥1,250 (tax included)
Bathing tax and consumption tax included. (※料金には1名さまの入浴料・入湯税および消費税が含まれております。)
Hours2:00 pm – 6:00 pm (last entry 5:00 pm)
Official wording · 4 quotes
Bathing hours: 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm (last entry 5:00 pm).Source: https://www.princehotels.co.jp/hakone-sengokuhara/facility/onsen/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Fee: adults ¥2,500; children (elementary school) ¥1,250.Source: https://www.princehotels.co.jp/hakone-sengokuhara/facility/onsen/ · Checked 2026-10-29
The price includes the bath fee, hot spring tax, and consumption tax for one person.Source: https://www.princehotels.co.jp/hakone-sengokuhara/facility/onsen/ · Checked 2026-10-29
You can use the hot spring alone. Adults ¥2,500 and children (elementary school) ¥1,250 per person.Source: https://www.princehotels.co.jp/hakone-sengokuhara/faq/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

2 official pagesEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://www.princehotels.co.jp/hakone-sengokuhara/facility/onsen/
  2. https://www.princehotels.co.jp/hakone-sengokuhara/faq/

Official site: https://www.princehotels.co.jp/hakone-sengokuhara/. English name is our romanization.

More in HakoneAll 128 places, A–Z. See the list
HakoneRyokan / hotel
Official site