Lake Ashi, Hakone, with Mt. FujiArea photo · not this facility

Hakone · Ryokan / hotel

The Prince Hakone Lake Ashinoko

ザ・プリンス 箱根芦ノ湖

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: still being checked; Day visit: no; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Still checking

We're still matching this to the official wording.
Found on the official site
Matched against the wording
Shown here
We haven't confirmed the wording yet. Please see the official site.
Official site
Day visitThe official site says day visits aren't offeredAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Hakone

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
Official wording · 2 quotes
Can I use only the hot spring? How much does it cost?Source: https://www.princehotels.co.jp/the_prince_hakone/faq/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Day-use bathing is not available.Source: https://www.princehotels.co.jp/the_prince_hakone/faq/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

1 official pageEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://www.princehotels.co.jp/the_prince_hakone/faq/

Official site: http://www.princehotels.co.jp/the_prince_hakone/.

More in HakoneAll 128 places, A–Z. See the list
HakoneRyokan / hotel
Official site