Lake Ashi, Hakone, with Mt. FujiArea photo · not this facility

Hakone · Ryokan / hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

湯本富士屋ホテル

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: yes; Private bath: yes — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated

The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.
The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Hakone

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
Price, hours & bookingNot shown yet — we couldn't match every detail to the official wording. Please check the official site.
Official wording · 4 quotes
If you only use the bath, no reservation is needed, so please drop in.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/recommend/01.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Day-visit bathing is not offered from December 30 to January 3.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/recommend/01.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Day visitors pay the bathing fee separately.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29
The fees above include bath towels, face towels and tax.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Private bath available

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)
Price, hours & bookingNot shown yet — we couldn't match every detail to the official wording. Please check the official site.
Who can use itDay visitors too
As stated on the official site.
Official wording · 6 quotes
Private bath for overnight guests onlySource: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29
There are 4 rooms in total: 1 large and 3 small.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29
If you know your preferred room size and time, advance reservations are also accepted.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29
If you wish to use the private bath, please ask at the main bath reception.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Day visitors pay the bathing fee separately.Source: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html · Checked 2026-10-29

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

2 official pagesEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/recommend/01.html
  2. https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/hotspring/family.html

Official site: https://www.yumotofujiya.jp/. English name is our romanization.

More in HakoneAll 128 places, A–Z. See the list
HakoneRyokan / hotel
Official site