Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at nightArea photo · not this facility

Tokyo · Sumida · Sento (public bathhouse)

Daikokuyu

押上温泉 天然温泉 大黒湯

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: Allowed; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Allowed

As stated on the official site.
Official site
Official wording · 2 quotes
Are tattoos banned from the bath? No, you can bathe here even with tattoos.Source: https://www.daikokuyu.com/services.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Tattoos OK.Source: https://www.daikokuyu.com/services.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Tokyo

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
PriceAdults (大人): ¥600
Junior high school students (中学生): ¥500
Elementary school students (小学生): ¥200
Infants and young children (ages 0 to preschool) (0歳~幼児): ¥100
HoursWeekdays 3:00 pm – 10:00 am (next morning); Saturdays 2:00 pm – 10:00 am (next morning); Sundays and holidays 1:00 pm – 10:00 am (next morning)
ClosedTuesdays; if Tuesday is a holiday, open and closed the following Wednesday instead (火曜)
Official wording · 3 quotes
Adults: 600 yen. Up to 1.5 hours, or 2 hours total with sauna added. No late-night surcharge. Tattoos OK.Source: https://www.daikokuyu.com/services.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Junior high students: 500 yen. Elementary students: 200 yen. Infants to preschool children: 100 yen.Source: https://www.daikokuyu.com/services.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Hours: weekdays 3:00 pm – 10:00 am next morning, Saturdays 2:00 pm – 10:00 am, Sundays and holidays 1:00 pm – 10:00 am. Closed Tuesdays; if Tuesday is a holiday, open and closed the following Wednesday.Source: https://www.daikokuyu.com/services.html · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

1 official pageEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://www.daikokuyu.com/services.html

Official site: http://daikokuyu.com. English name is our romanization.

More in TokyoAll 49 places, A–Z. See the listTattoo-friendly only
TokyoSento (public bathhouse)
Official site