Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at nightArea photo · not this facility

Tokyo · Taito · Sento (public bathhouse)

Yudonburi Sakaeyu

天然温泉 湯どんぶり栄湯

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: Allowed; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Allowed

As stated on the official site.
Official site
Official wording
You are welcome to enjoy our baths even if you have tattoos.Source: https://sakaeyu.com/faq/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Tokyo

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
PriceAdults (13 and over, including junior high school students) (大人(13歳以上・中学生)): ¥600
Children (elementary school, ages 7–12) (中人(7~12歳かつ小学生以上)): ¥200
Children (小人): ¥100
HoursWeekdays and Saturdays 2:00 pm – 11:00 pm (last entry 10:30 pm); Sundays and holidays noon – 11:00 pm (last entry 10:30 pm)
ClosedWednesdays (regular closed day) (定休日 水曜日)
Official wording · 6 quotes
Open 2:00 pm – 11:00 pm on weekdays and Saturdays (last entry 10:30 pm).Source: https://sakaeyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Open noon – 11:00 pm on Sundays and public holidays (last entry 10:30 pm).Source: https://sakaeyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Regular closed day: Wednesday.Source: https://sakaeyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Adults (13 and over, including junior high school students): 600 yen.Source: https://sakaeyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Children (elementary school, ages 7–12): 200 yen.Source: https://sakaeyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Children: 100 yen.Source: https://sakaeyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

2 official pagesEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://sakaeyu.com/faq/
  2. https://sakaeyu.com/

Official site: http://www.sakaeyu.com. English name is our romanization.

More in TokyoAll 49 places, A–Z. See the listTattoo-friendly only
TokyoSento (public bathhouse)
Official site