Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at nightArea photo · not this facility

Tokyo · Kita · Sento (public bathhouse)

Daikokuyu

大黒湯

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: still being checked; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Still checking

We're still matching this to the official wording.
Found on the official site
Matched against the wording
Shown here
We haven't confirmed the wording yet. Please see the official site.
Official site
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Tokyo

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
PriceAdults (12 and over) (大人(12歳以上の者)): ¥600
Children (ages 6–11) (中人(6歳以上12歳未満の者)): ¥200
Children (under 6) (小人(6歳未満の者)): ¥100
HoursWeekdays and Saturdays 3:00 pm – 11:00 pm; Sundays and holidays 2:00 pm – 11:00 pm
ClosedTuesdays (火曜日)
Tokyo's set public-bath fee — the maximum admission set by the Tokyo Metropolitan Government (from 2026-08-01). We couldn't find this bathhouse's current price on its own website (it shows no price, or an older one), so we show the Tokyo fee instead.
Official wording · 5 quotes
Bath fee (sauna not included)Source: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Weekdays and Saturdays 3:00 pm – 11:00 pmSource: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Sundays and holidays 2:00 pm – 11:00 pmSource: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Regular closing day: TuesdaysSource: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Tokyo public-bath admission (set maximum): adults (12 and over) ¥600 (previously ¥550); children 6–11 ¥200 (unchanged); children under 6 ¥100 (unchanged). Effective August 1, 2026.Source: 東京都生活文化局(東京くらしWEB) https://www.shouhiseikatu.metro.tokyo.lg.jp/chousa/yokujyo/touseigaku.html · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

2 official pagesEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/
  2. https://www.shouhiseikatu.metro.tokyo.lg.jp/chousa/yokujyo/touseigaku.html

Official site: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/. English name is our romanization.

More in TokyoAll 49 places, A–Z. See the list
TokyoSento (public bathhouse)
Official site