Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at nightArea photo · not this facility

Tokyo · Shinagawa · Sento (public bathhouse)

Nakanobu Onsen Matsunoyu

中延温泉 松の湯

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated

The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.
The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Tokyo

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
PriceAdults (12 and over) (大人(12歳以上の者)): ¥600
Children (ages 6–11) (中人(6歳以上12歳未満の者)): ¥200
Children (under 6) (小人(6歳未満の者)): ¥100
One young child (preschool) free with each paying adult. (※大人1人に付き小人1人無料)
HoursWeekdays, Saturdays and holidays 3:00 pm – midnight; Sundays 10:00 am – midnight
ClosedMondays; if Monday is a holiday, open from 3:00 pm and closed the following Tuesday instead (月曜(祝日の場合は15:00から営業、翌火曜日が休み))
Tokyo's set public-bath fee — the maximum admission set by the Tokyo Metropolitan Government (from 2026-08-01). We couldn't find this bathhouse's current price on its own website (it shows no price, or an older one), so we show the Tokyo fee instead.
Official wording · 3 quotes
Source: https://matsunoyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Hours: weekdays, Saturdays and holidays 3:00 pm – midnight; Sundays 10:00 am – midnight. Closed Mondays (if Monday is a holiday, open from 3:00 pm and closed the following Tuesday)Source: https://matsunoyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
Tokyo public-bath admission (set maximum): adults (12 and over) ¥600 (previously ¥550); children 6–11 ¥200 (unchanged); children under 6 ¥100 (unchanged). Effective August 1, 2026.Source: 東京都生活文化局(東京くらしWEB) https://www.shouhiseikatu.metro.tokyo.lg.jp/chousa/yokujyo/touseigaku.html · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

2 official pagesEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://matsunoyu.com/
  2. https://www.shouhiseikatu.metro.tokyo.lg.jp/chousa/yokujyo/touseigaku.html

Official site: https://matsunoyu.com/. English name is our romanization.

More in TokyoAll 49 places, A–Z. See the list
TokyoSento (public bathhouse)
Official site