Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at nightArea photo · not this facility

Tokyo · Adachi · Sento (public bathhouse)

Okadayu

岡田湯

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated

The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.
The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Tokyo

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
PriceAdults (12 and over) (大人(12歳以上の者)): ¥600
Children (ages 6–11) (中人(6歳以上12歳未満の者)): ¥200
Children (under 6) (小人(6歳未満の者)): ¥100
Hours3:00 pm – 11:30 pm
ClosedMondays (月曜日)
Tokyo's set public-bath fee — the maximum admission set by the Tokyo Metropolitan Government (from 2026-08-01). We couldn't find this bathhouse's current price on its own website (it shows no price, or an older one), so we show the Tokyo fee instead.
Official wording · 4 quotes
Hours: 3:00 pm – 11:30 pm.Source: https://okadayu.com/free/info · Checked 2026-10-29
Closed: Mondays.Source: https://okadayu.com/free/info · Checked 2026-10-29
Cannot be combined with other discounts, and parents cannot use it alone.Source: https://okadayu.com/free/info · Checked 2026-10-29
Tokyo public-bath admission (set maximum): adults (12 and over) ¥600 (previously ¥550); children 6–11 ¥200 (unchanged); children under 6 ¥100 (unchanged). Effective August 1, 2026.Source: 東京都生活文化局(東京くらしWEB) https://www.shouhiseikatu.metro.tokyo.lg.jp/chousa/yokujyo/touseigaku.html · Checked 2026-10-29

Opening hours

3:00 pm – 11:30 pm

Hours from the official site. Irregular closures may not be shown.

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

2 official pagesEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://okadayu.com/free/info
  2. https://www.shouhiseikatu.metro.tokyo.lg.jp/chousa/yokujyo/touseigaku.html

Official site: http://okadayu.com/. English name is our romanization.

More in TokyoAll 49 places, A–Z. See the list
TokyoSento (public bathhouse)
Official site