Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at nightArea photo · not this facility

Tokyo · Shibuya · Sento (public bathhouse)

Shibuya Sasazuka Onsen Sakaeyu

渋谷笹塚温泉 栄湯

Checked Oct 29, 2026

The short answer

Tattoos: not stated on the official site; Day visit: yes; Private bath: not stated on the official site — per the official site, checked .

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated

The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.
The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.
Day visitDay visitors can batheAs stated on the official site.

Tattoo rule stated · A–Z, not ranked

Other baths in Tokyo

Can I visit just for the bath?

Day visits, without staying overnight
PriceAdults (high school and up) (大人(高校生以上)): ¥600
Junior high school students (中学生): ¥300
Children (elementary school) (小学生): ¥200
Hours3:00 pm – midnight (entry ends 30 minutes before closing); 1:00 pm – midnight on the 1st and 3rd Sundays (except the 1st Sunday in January)
ClosedWednesdays and Thursdays (summer and New Year closures may also apply) (水曜・木曜)
Official wording · 2 quotes
Entrance fees: adults 600 yen (high school and up), junior high students 300 yen (without a student ID, the adult fee applies), elementary school children 200 yen.Source: https://sasazukasakaeyu.com/charge.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Business hours: 3:00 pm – midnight (entry ends 30 minutes before closing); 1:00 pm – midnight on the 1st and 3rd Sundays except the 1st Sunday in January. Closed Wednesdays and Thursdays.Source: https://sasazukasakaeyu.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?

Not stated on the official site

Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)The official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go. The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Before you go

Tick off before you leave

Ask at the deskStaff tap はい or いいえ

Rules can change. This is what the official page said on Oct 29, 2026. Check with the facility if it matters for your trip.

2 official pagesEvery line above, checked Oct 29, 2026
  1. https://sasazukasakaeyu.com/charge.html
  2. https://sasazukasakaeyu.com/

Official site: http://sasazukasakaeyu.com/. English name is our romanization.

More in TokyoAll 49 places, A–Z. See the list
TokyoSento (public bathhouse)
Official site